Monday, November 10, 2014

Congratulations Jacob deGrom!

Tonight the Baseball Writers' Association of America named Jacob deGrom as the National League Rookie of the Year. deGrom joins other Mets pitchers and rookie of the year winners Tom Seaver and Dwight Gooden. Impressive company. Last week deGrom won the Players Choice Award for NL Outstanding Rookie

Once again the Mets have suffered a losing season. deGrom is this year's silver lining.

No comments:

Post a Comment